Current Affairs…

Current affairs…

Water water every where, not a drop to drink,
Money money every where, brought a nation on its brink.

Black money, white money, terrorism galore,
All a common man wants is roti- kapda-makan once more.

Politicians come and go, governments always boast,
Caught in the mediocrity of life, the common man suffers most.

I am a common man, I am worried about my family,
What the hawala-satta-jehadi’s do isn’t it the gov’ts responsibility?

Let me live in peace, provide me with basic amenities,
I pay my taxes honestly, why should I suffer these atrocities ?

Dr Namrata Kulkarni
Bengaluru
12/11/16

Leave a Reply

